Women’s Movement for Peace & Prosperity

indujainIndu Jain
Chairperson, The Times of India Group, is the motivating force behind this Movement.




mayashahani Maya Shahani is the Chairperson Emeritus and Founder Trustee of Women’s Movement for Peace and Prosperity. Passionate about promoting quality education, she focuses on a holistic approach to build heart centric business leaders through the Thadomal Shahani Centre for Management.



nirmalasamantMs. Nirmala Samant Prabhavalkar (Patron Trustee)
Former Mayor of Mumbai, Nirmala Samant Prabhavalkar is a High Court Advocate and former Chairperson of Maharashtra State Women’s Commission. Her focus lies in implementing Government Schemes specially formulated for Women and Children in Maharashtra.


zeenataliDr. Zeenat Shaukat Ali (Vice Chairman and Founder Trustee)
Dr. Zeenat Ali is a professor of Islamic Studies at St Xaviers College, Mumbai, and is a known international scholar on the subject of Islam and high status granted to Islamic Women in the Quran.


shakunkimatrajMs. Shakun Narain Kimatrai (Chairperson and Founder Trustee) Is a known Spiritual Scholar and has an active website called “Dal sabzi for the aatman”, www.dalsabzi.com. She believes that Spiritual Enlightenment will go a long way in bringing about Peace and Prosperity for Humankind. She actively promotes Gems of All religions in Schools, Colleges and Business Houses.


rammaheswariMr. Ram Maheshwary (Founder Trustee)
A Gold Medalist in Mechanical Engineering and MBA from IIM, Ahmedabad, he was the General Manager of Times of India, Mumbai. He focuses on the overall development of the Movement and is currently the Corporate Advisor for the Thadomal Shahani Centre for Management.


leenaprabhooMs. Leena Prabhoo (Secretary General and Founder Trustee.)
Provides strategic action plans for the Movement, has written the Preamble for Women’s Movement for Peace and Prosperity and is actively promoting Rural Development and Good Governance. Provides Online Emotional Counseling on her website www.write2god.com


anjalirainaMs. Anjali Raina (Trustee)
Currently a Director (Training) with Citibank India, Anjali is responsible for training, change management and communication. She is in the Bank’s management committee and microfinance department.


joeMr. Joe Rodrigues (Trustee)
Mr. Joseph.B.Rodrigues, better known as Joe, is Director of Breakthrough Communication Services Pvt. Ltd. He has a rich and varied experience of conducting Seminars all over India and other parts of the world for more than 20 years.



sonalshethMs. Sonal Sheth (Trustee)
Co-ordinator i-I (individual to Infinity)movement of Times Foundation. She organizes Spiritual & Self development courses for individuals and workshops for NGO’s to help broaden there vision, so that they can work more effectively in serving society.



premaiyerMs. Prema Iyer (Trustee)
Prema Iyer, Liaisons activities undertaken by WMPP and Times Foundation.



meeraBrahma Kumari Meera (Trustee)
B K Meeraji is the the director of ‘Brahma Kumaris Santacruz Centre’ and its associated branches in Mumbai. She joined the institution of Bhrama kumaris in 1963.

E-Mail: bkmeera@vsnl.com


nainaathavleDr. Naina Athalye (Trustee)
Naina Athalye is Senior program officer at the Sophia Center for women’s Studies and Development, Sophia college. She has a PhD in psychology. She is a trainer and counselor.
E-Mail : nayantara_in@yahoo.com


aartiMs. Aarti Hundalani (Trustee)
Aarti is an artist and a fashion designer, with extensive knowledge on spirituality and well-being. She has a deep interest in the medical field and does voluntary work at the Breach Candy Hospital and Times Foundation. E-Mail : aartihundalani@hotmail.com



sripavitraSri Pavitra (Trustee)
Sri Pavitra is a 23-year-old Brahmacharini of the Golden Age Foundation. She is a highly spiritual person with a keen intellect and a compassion for humanity. E-Mail: pavitraji@indiatimes.com





Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Comments are closed